Our Hampshire schools tournaments for the 2017 season will shortly be upon us. 


With this in mind and recognising that our administration support at Sport Hampshire & IOW relocated during the reorganisation they are now known as Energise Me. 



I am aware that some school entries may have gone adrift. 



I also understand that circumstances within schools often change.



To ensure that your school is not overlooked could I ask that you check the below spreadsheet and advise me This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.:


·         If the information is incorrect

·         Or your school is not entered.



Yr 9’s First Event: 

Our first event on Tuesday 14th February for the Yr 9’s will be held


at Southampton RFC Test Park, Redbridge Lane, Southampton.  SO16 9BP


Format for the Day:


Arrival and Registration: 9.10am – 9. 40am


Teachers Briefing 0950


First Games Commence:  10.15am


Latest finish time: 3.30pm


Rules:  Due to number of children that can be fitted into a minibus we will adopt the following rules:


  • 13-a-side (squads of up to 18 depending on bus size)
  • 6 forwards, 7 backs – contested scrum with an 8 but no flankers, 8 can pick and go
  • Introduction of uncontested lineout
  • Drop kick to (re)start
  • Unlimited numbers in breakdown
  • Kicking in open play allowed

Please check the below to ensure the correct data is held. 


If there are any amendments or your school wishes to enter some or all the events please contact me direct This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



Hampshire RFU County Schools Tournaments

Entries 2016/2017

14th Feb 16th March 23rd March 28th March
Southampton Basingstoke Southampton Southampton
  School Teacher Yr 9 Boys Yr 7/8 & Yr 9/10 Girls Yr 7 Boys Yr 8 Boys
1 Amery Hill School Kathleen Digby No Yes No No
2 Applemore College Tom Andrews Yes Yes Yes Yes
3 Ballard School Mr Andrew Marshall No No No Yes
4 Bay House School Luke Adderley Yes No Yes Yes
5 Bishop Challoner Catholic Caroline Cooper No Yes No No
6 Bitterne Park School Mr L Joiner Yes No Yes Yes
7 Brookfield Community School Dan Gates Yes No Yes Yes
8 Burgate Dan Brown        
9 Cantell School Luke Wilson No No Yes Yes
10 Cams Hill Nathan Bond Yes Yes Yes Yes
11 Carrisbrooke Michael Peake        
12 Christ the King IOW Harry Dye Yes No Yes Yes
13 Eggars Chris Michael     Yes Yes
14 Henry Beaufort School Mr Charlie Naisbitt Yes No Yes Yes
15 Henry Cort Frank Bagnall Yes Yes Yes Yes
16 Hounsdown School Scott Bryant Yes No Yes Yes
17 John Hanson community School Patrick Holmes Yes No Yes Yes
18 Kings School Winchester Ben Hall Yes Yes Yes Yes
19 Meliville High Doug Elvy No No Yes Yes
20 Meoncross Louis Dear Yes No No Yes
21 New Forest Academy Steve Jenkin No Yes Yes Yes
22 Noadswood Terry Shearsmith Yes Yes Yes Yes
23 Perins Ollie Ledsham No Yes No No
24 Priestlands School Danny Hodnett Yes Yes Yes Yes
25 Regents Park Simon Sinclaire Yes No Yes Yes
26 Ringwood School Mr Owen Yes Yes Yes Yes
27 Ryde School Jim Willetts No No No No
28 Saint George Catholic College Mark Gillard No No Yes Yes
28 Sandown Bay Academy Jonathon Miselback Yes   Yes Yes
29 SpringField   Yes No Yes Yes
30 Swanmore College Gareth Richards Yes No Yes Yes
31 Test Valley School Mr Craig Falkingham Yes No Yes Yes
32 Testbourne Community School Vanessa O'Shea No Yes No No
33 Testwood Sports College Chris Manning No No Yes Yes
34 Toynebee Stewart Magee Yes Yes Yes Yes
35 The Arnewood School Tim Merrick Yes No Yes Yes
36 The Burgate School Dan Brown Yes No Yes Yes
37 The Hamble School Mat Parnell Yes No Yes Yes
38 The Mountbatten School Tom Robinson Yes Yes Yes Yes
39 The Romsey School Calum McGregor Yes Yes Yes Yes
40 The Westage School Chris Searle Yes No Yes Yes
41 Upper Shirley High Rick Staples   No    
42 Wyvern College Stuart McCracken Yes Yes Yes Yes

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site

EU Cookie Directive Plugin Information